top of page


Priest Celebrating Mass

The Mass

Mass: The central act of worship in the Catholic Church. In most Eastern Catholic churches, the Mass is called the Divine Liturgy. The Mass is divided into two main parts. The Liturgy of the Word includes Scripture readings and a homily and ends with the general intercessions. The Liturgy of the Eucharist begins with offering gifts, followed by consecration of the bread and wine and the reception of Communion. Catholics believe that the consecration of the bread and wine truly becomes the body and blood of Christ. (From:

  • Friday: 8:30am

  • Saturday: 8:30am

  • Saturday: 5:30pm

  • Sunday: 7:30am

  • Sunday: 10:30am

bottom of page